Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, fast food is being eaten by most of the people and researchers proved that it has detrimental effect on their body. Few people argue that issue can be resolved by getting people educated while others feel that providing education is not the only solution. Notwithstanding, I strongly advocate the same that educating people will definitely decrease the consumption of junk food but it will not eliminate the habit of eating out. This essay will discuss about both the solutions along with my opinion with relevant examples. There are numerous reasons due to which an individual likes to consume food outside. Firstly, in this age of cut-throat competition, everyone is very busy throughout the day and has to work hard within the deadlines set to accomplish targets. Engaging whole day in work, one has no time to cook and eat home food, so people go for readymade food. Secondly, because outside food is very cheap and quick, anyone can afford it even the underprivileged people. For instance, a survey showed that as compared to past, almost 80% of people love to eat outside because it is not costly and they can enjoy having it with their family and friends. Nevertheless, from past some decades, it has also been noticed that by consuming junk food, people are becoming sick and their health has been deteriorated. Education is an important tool by which bad habits of eating unhealthy fast food can be controlled to a great extent. To illustrate, people should be educated about the diseases caused by fast food eating and cost of the treatment. In addition to this measure, government should impose high taxes on eatables as well as its distribution. Furthermore, the advertisements that promotes junk and unhealthy food should be banned by the state. In conclusion, although fast food is easily accessible and low cost, it is harmful for our health and it can be controlled by education and governmental action to increase the prices and levy taxes on fast food.