Write about the following topic: News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some would argue that illustrated news is more efficient than information without illustrations. However, in this essay, I would agree with this idea, because the visual improvement provides data, and second, the visualization makes info more acceptable. Generally, humans have some senses to accept the environment. Nevertheless, the most strong of them are the seeing and the hearing. So, it is common practice to provide material using these two feelings, also it is important to prove it if what we see doesn't seem what we hear. For example, according to the social experiments among students presented by ABC company in 2014, 1000 participants were shown facts, which were not confirmed by the written words. 34% of the audience believed images more than publishments, 21% accepted words, and finally, 45% compared clues and found out false facts. This research shows the fact that icons evidence tidings. Contrary, it can be used to dispute the same things, but it ensures a variety of uses of this method. On the other hand, People are different, some of them take terms better in eye contact, while others prefer to listen. Therefore, the best way to carry the message is to make illustrations. For instance, Microsoft Company made the app WPS Office according to their own research of the market. Because there are huge amounts of presentations where diagrams and charts are used. Microsoft says it goes over 95%. In my opinion, this is an example of how illustrations give better results, it can be taken more easily because pie charts are a variant of images. Meanwhile, it has to be mentioned, that reading without photos develops human imagination. So, visualizations should be used wisely. In conclusion, pictures help to provide info and to perceive it in a better way.