Personal finance is a topic that should be taught to students in elementary school. Do you agree or disagree?

In this era, financial management has become this much important to humans that teaching this skill to primary school children is considered essential. I believe that adding this topic to school education is worthwhile because at early ages students have a better learning power, and also this practice can become a habit in future. This essay would discuss the benefits of personal finance as a school subject. Firstly, individuals are better at adapting and learning new things at younger ages. A child can be easily taught about the importance of money, how to prioritize expenditure, how savings can work later on in life. However, once they grow older and start handling money without any management skills they find it difficult to adapt and learn to budget. Besides, at this age children usually start getting pocket money, thus they can apply their learnings about personal finance to spend and save this money. Secondly, the skills learnt in childhood are more likely to become a habit while growing up. The procedures taught and followed at young ages usually continue throughout life, hence students practising money management at schools would always recall those teachings while making budgets. For example, I find some of my cousins were better than me, at managing their money while growing up and even now, because their schools had lessons about finance, which I did not get a chance to attend, so they can easily practice it unlike me. In conclusion, learning about finance is essential for everyone, so the earlier the better, as it is easier to learn in school days as well as it can become a part of a day to day life.