Sport is becoming a business. More and more companies are getting involved in sporting events. Do you think that it is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, sports marketing is gaining grounds all around the world. Several large organisations use various sports conferences to advertise their products, but according to some people, it can cause detrimental effects on sports. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages of investment from companies in sports is above the disadvantages. First of all, the drawbacks of a corporation involving too much in the sporting events seem inevitable for some people. For example, in order to get the bonus of sporting events, some players, may use a stimulant to improve their performance, which is illegal and harmful for the development of the sports industry. However, the supervision procedures nowadays are getting more and more mature, which means such kind of tricks is almost negligible. In contrast, there are various benefits for entrepreneurs to invest in sports. Firstly, the more investment in sporting events, the higher income the players can receive. Therefore, a higher salary for players can promote them to be more incentive in a contest so that the authorities can provide better-competing quality than ever. Furthermore, the large investment form companies can also improve the justice of a sporting competition. The World Cup, for instance, has received a large amount of capital from various private cooperations for the construction of the judging system. As a result, there are a lot of advanced technologies which have been used in sporting events, such as VAR, which can provide more details for the judge when a goal has happened. Without financial support from private institutions, such advanced technology can never be put into use. Having analysed the topic thoroughly, I am of the opinion that the more capital involving in a sports event, the better performance of it will be presented. As long as we can ensure an, we can actually maximise the benefits of capital involving enterprises in sports events.