In order to change their appearance people often turn to plastic surgery. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such an approach?

In recent years, more and more people have been interested in plastic surgery. Especially for the young. A chance providing for them to change their outlook is extremely attractive. However, some accidents in plastic surgery also considerable concern about this industry. In this essay, I will elaborate on the pros and cons of plastic surgery. On the one hand, there are various advantages of plastic surgery. Firstly, it can help people to be more confident in their daily life. It is common that someone may feel inferior because of their appearance. However, the advanced technology on face-lifting may provide an awesome face for people so that they can rebuild their self-esteem. Furthermore, a better appearance may also provide a better life quality for individuals. Take some pop-stars as an instance: the hair transplant, liposuction, or breast enlargement may help them get a much beautiful outlook, which can attract more people to like them. Thus, their income will increase. On the other hand, there are also many drawbacks to this technology. Firstly, there are potential dangers in cosmetic surgery. During the operation, many risks the people who want to change their outlook would have to face are disfiguration, wound infection, even dead. Moreover, the price of plastic surgery also is astronomical. Breast augmentation, for instance, is around $4500 and hair implants cost around $3500. These prices are not affordable for ordinary people. All things considered, making up your mind about changing your appearance is never easy. You need to weigh up the pros of better life conditions, job promotions and so on and the cons of the possibility of getting damaged, the prices and possible public shaming.