Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays,it is so indispensable to acquire a foreign language in order to have a better chance at further study or looking for a job in future.In this modern age,people who are bilingual are rated better than those who only speak one language,that's why children in this generation are beginning to learn a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. To begin with,English for instance has been a common language in our life and it is almost displayed around the world.Even though it is still not the most popular language in the world but it represents an international language to be learned the most.Meanwhile,it is better for children to learn at primary school because they are still in a development stage thus their adaption's abilities can acquire the knowledge very quickly. In addition,the lesson's programs at primary school are not as stressful as a secondary school so students will not worry about other subjects performance while pushing further in their foreign language subject. Also, students from a young age are more obedient than teenagers that's why they are more willing to listen to teachers and parents, this can benefits the road of their studies a lot. On the other hand, students at secondary school are teenagers and they are also in their puberty period hence their behaviour can be changed.Even though they are smarter to learn compare to primary students,they may get worried about having a plunge in other subjects while they are learning a new language.Even though it sounds tough,it does not mean they cannot accomplish the learning progress however they may need to have an extra class in a foreign language in order to compete with those already have a cornerstone in English from their primary school, this problem will make a shortage of their free time and even put pressure on them. In conclusion,it is better for children to gain another language from primary school rather than a secondary school because this early process will create a basis of knowledge for them thus children will able to adapt these abilities better in future.