The world's most urgent problem is caused by over-population. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that an increasing number of the population leads to the most urgent problem in the world. This essay agrees with this statement because it affects the environment and also causes the scarcity of resources. Firstly, it is claimed that one of the main reason for global warming is due to over-population. In other words, this instant increase in mortality rate harms the natural environment that leads to climate change. One clear example is the present situation that people are facing. In my experience, this problem is a serious issue for overall mankind. Therefore, the main difficulties are created by the high rate of population. Secondly, the scarcity of resources is also the problem faced by the people due to increasing population. This is to say that more people need more resources like food, shelter and safety etc which will be insufficient for the society to survive. This is clearly shown by the fact that deforestation is rising for the cultivation of land which was published by "The Kathmandu Post". For this reason, the rising number of people is causing various serious issues such as the scarcity of human needs. Taking everything into consideration, it is clear that over-population brings many difficulties in the whole world as it damages the nature as well as face insufficiency for food. I wholeheartedly believe that these are the most serious issues which are harmful to everyone. Thus, people should unite together to find out solutions to these obstacles.