Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Some people believe that having greater income and lesser leisure time is a luxury. In comparison, many argue that having the latter in greater quantities is better rather than earning a great fortune. In my opinion, balancing these two is a challenging task. However, time is luxurious in itself, and it outweighs all the wealth in the world. Some humans think that with greater income, comes greater benefits. They value money for society has this complex structure that money buys everything, including happiness. For instance, individuals persevere in earning, no matter how tired they become, they allot a quarter or half of their days in work. Thus, these people, ‘workaholics’ as the community has labelled them, bond less with their families and friends, wherein their communications and relationships become restrained. Nevertheless, having more spare time deem important to others, no matter how little their income is. Creating memories with loved ones are significant to these types of people. Their significant others are of utmost concern to them. In this case, human beings cherish their hours. They set boundaries on what matters to them the most, despite their earnings are below the minimum. In my perspective, having time is the most precious of all. This is a once in a lifetime opportunity to live life to its fullest extent, and the monetary system is not as valuable as it seems. For example, the time of cancer patients who are young enough to have not seen the world fully and has developed this sickening illness, is the most expensive thing for it cannot be bought and exchanged. They count their days, and spend these treasuring each moment with their families. To conclude, a lot of individuals value wages over leisurely times, and many give importance to the latter over the former. But personally, savouring every moment spent is more worthwhile compared to treasuring wealth.