Social media is becoming increasingly popular among all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern times, there are many environmental issues that cannot be solved by a person or a single nation. In fact, it is a global problem. In my view, I completely agree that nations need to work together with each other to solve this environmental problem. The main cause why a single entity cannot fix this issue is that governments need to collaborate to tackle the eco-system issues.Even though a person can recycle and commit to working by public transport to improve their local area, it may not be enough because all societies should work together. Furthermore, a country by itself may be able to minimize its own environment pollution. however, it may no mitigate the issues caused by other countries. Even if South Korea reduce over 80% of carbon dioxide, it still suffering from climate change as other nations did not low their emission of dangerous gases. This clearly demonstrates that many environmental problems are not bound by national borders. Therefore, a single unit cannot solve this problem on its own. Given that environmental issues are global, in order to themselves, many national governments must collaborate. Nations should create a committee to address all environmental issues caused by the human race and create solutions that should analyze and discuss between experts in the environmental field. In fact, an international committee called the United Nations already exists and has been solving a few environmental problems including climate change. A landmark achievement by this entity is the Paris Agreement which involves 196 countries committing to reduce their greenhouse emissions in order to limit global warming to below 2 degrees Celsius. However, the Paris Agreement is not effective as it is a volunteer contract between nations and they are not obligated to follow it. In terms of a solution, a new agreement needs to be created which most involve all nations and hold them accountable to perform activities approved by the United Nations. Therefore, this demonstrates that environmental problems are international not only because we are all affected by issues like climate change, but also because of the solution. In conclusion, organising a committee with a correct agreement is essential to solving environmental issues. Given that it is currently not possible to rely on an individual or a nation to fix it.