Write about the following topic: The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a depreciating level in the standard of people's health at the moment. However, there is an argument that it is going to get worse in the foreseeable future. In my opinion, good health is essential however, we are not doing enough to improve it, I intend to delve into some ways to improve it such as the benefits of local medicine and exercise. The alternative source of medicine in the past was very helpful in combating various diseases and they were readily available even in people's backyards. Nowadays, the production of medicines made with high-level chemicals and preservatives are on the rise, Some of these are not good for human consumption as such reduce human's immunity. For example, in southern china people who live in rural communities live longer than individuals in the city centres due to the availability of local medicines. On the other hand, exercise which many individuals believe is the key to healthy living is on the decline as most people can hardly find time to engage in exercise activities. We drive in the comfort of our cars to work, sit in the office for several hours, week -in -week out for months and years hereby making us feel weak. For instance, in my village in Nigeria, cars are banned so people can walk to their farmlands. These people tend to live longer such as 100 years plus, because of the constant long walks. In conclusion, to gain a good standard of health, we should practice regular walking and avoid treatments with chemical substances, which have an adverse effect on our health. If we can do this, then our overall health will improve drastically.