These days more and more people spend their free time doing dangerous activities. Why is this happening? Are there more positive or negative effects to this trend?

Nowadays, there is a trend among the young generation which involves taking part in risky sports, such as scuba diving and driving cars at high speed. This phenomenon is due to the nature of youngsters who take risks all the time and do not have a sense of fear. Personally, I think these dangerous actions bring more devastating outcomes compared to limited advantages. Firstly, those who are fond of sports with higher levels of risk of injuries or even death are mostly from the young age group. The most significant feature of this age is the fact that they do not think or care about the consequences of their actions. As a result, they have the utmost trust in their ability to cope with dangerous tasks. For instance, scuba divers like to explore the depth of the ocean and sometimes they become careless about the level of oxygen which makes them run out of air and die. However, more and more individuals adore to take part in these kinds of games. Last but not least, the reason behind the rise of humans being attracted to risky activities lies in the one-of-a-kind experience it provides for users. By being a player, one can overcome fears and become brave, and by the end of the day, a whole new person is born. Consequently, individuals will have more trust in their own abilities to conquer difficulties they face in the future. For example, a human who is scared of heights tries parachuting for the first time ever, and by the time he reaches the ground all of his negative emotions are replaced by pride and can use an elevator without getting a panic attack which consequently increases the level of confidence. In conclusion, people love to explore new activities and they do not want to stay within the safety boundaries. These sports are neither safe nor without risks, yet human beings like them so much even at the cost of their own health and lives.