Many people feel that zoos are beneficial for animals. Others feel that the animals should be free. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many authorities are working for the welfare of the animals and raising concern for their habitat. Most of the people are in the favour of keeping them in Zoos while remaining are in the opinion of leaving them uncaptured in a confined environment. I strongly believe that they should not be held in an artificial cage and rather be left alone in the jungle. However, we will through some light on the pros and cons of both the aspects. To begin with, animals are supposed to live in their own natural habitat and should not be interfered with their natural way of living which includes hunting their prey, migration etc. Moreover, Keeping them in a confined place can be against their natural well-being. This can be considered as a jail with humans visiting and invading their private space. However, the step of keeping them in Zoos was taken to save them from many illegal huntings and killings because of their assets such as horns, teeth, hair etc. which was rampant during earlier times and was a major cause of their decline. In fact, many species are considered as endangered such as elephants, Tiger etc. so an attempt has been made to preserve aur save them from getting extinct. Additionally, people buy tickets to visit zoos to witness such wild animals which help in raising the economy and circulating capital. For instance, it has been reported that the Government has collected 48 million of funds from entry pass fees and tourism last year. Therefore, it will contribute to the growth of overall state income. In conclusion, I support that animals have the right to remain free in their natural state and should not be held in cages. However, their safety can only be ensured if kept behind bars with proper surveillance and care on a regular basis.