Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and will use up the world’s resources. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, there is a heated debate about whether air travel causes pollution and uses a lot of fuel. Personally, I do not think that restricting air travel can solve issues related to the environment and energy. Admittedly, at a time when people around the world worry about the decreasing level of fossil fuels and global warming, it is right to take action to save our planet. However, to simply discourage flights is not an answer. Meanwhile, international tourism plays an essential role in many countries' economies. Many countries are earning from tourism as well as many people are employed in this industry. For example, when Western people travel to Asian countries, they help local citizens to have jobs such as native tour guides or selling their special products for travellers, thus giving them the chance to survive. Therefore, if we discourage international tourism, it would create new problems including many companies would be broke and inhabitants would be out of works. Additionally, it is true that aircraft consumes oils, but other modes of transportation are also causing pollution and using non-renewable energies. Discouraging private cars and promoting citizens to commute by public transport could help protect our environment and save energy in a big way. Moreover, with technology development, the human could produce eco-friendly vehicles using fuel-efficient engines. For instance, in Vietnam districts, we can see that a lot of workers travel to work by electric bicycles instead of the motorbike with the goal of environmental protection. In conclusion, I firmly believe that more emphasis should be placed on producing more efficient engines with fewer major air pollutants rather than restricting air travel. It is predicted that, in future, people should more using public transport and limiting private vehicles.