Fresh water has become a global problem for the world. What are the causes of it? What measures government and individuals take to resolve to the problem? Give reasons and e.g for your answer.

The world has significant issues with water. This is due to the pollution which caused a shortage of water supply, to solve this problem the ministry should encourage people to stop throwing their garbage into the water resources such as rivers, oceans and lakes. The main reason for the lack of water now, that people pollute the water with their rubbish such as plastic, carton and especially polythene bags. Hence, these things contain various chemicals, that can damage valuable minerals in the water. This means trash by stucking there for a while they are removing all vulnerable vitamins which might have enhanced a person's health. Furthermore, water can not be fixed or returned to its environment. For example, according to the New York Times, the most polluted ocean is the Pacific with 2 trillion plastic pieces. To tackle this problem the government should motivate the population to end up polluting the water, by constructing special machines located near the beaches which can recycle plastic stuff and give an award to the person who brought that them. As a result, by receiving money, they will be motivated to bring rubbish again. With this solution, they will stop throwing their trash into the water. For instance, in Norway, volunteers invented specialized recycling machines which give 2$ to 5 cans. Through this, they improved the condition of their beaches. In conclusion, the main reason for the shortage of drinking water is pollution. To solve this problem, the government should encourage their citizens to stop throwing rubbish into the sea.