Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future . Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Lack of interest of children in current affairs has been fairly common in most countries around the world. Only few youth are becoming up-to-date with the latest headlines in the newspapers or on TV. I believe this in connection with the short attention span of the young nowadays. A key reason why children lose interest in reading or watching news can be attributed to their attention span. Several studies suggest that with the emergence of technologies in the recent years, wherein everything we intend to know is easily accessible, the attention time of children has decreased dramatically especially for activities that requires limited action and thinking. Since reading newspapers requires a certain amount of time, young people will surely become interrupted while reading long articles. Similarly, when watching news on TV, it is broadcasted in a considerable time which might keep them unoccupied to the activity. Youth's interest, however, is not difficult to capture. They are easily mesmerized with enaging activities or attractive concepts. In fact, most newspapers already include a section of crossword puzzles that they can work with while reading. Addtionally, if we want to engage more the youth in becoming aware of the news, perhaps, we can make use of technology in order to penetrate their interests with the subject. Nowadays, a lot of articles are found online, even in most social media sites. Some channels are also broadcasted live or uploaded as videos so they can access it whenever they want. In these ways, we are able to influence the youth through the platforms that they are more familar with. In conclusion, it is quite a challenge in the present time on how youth can be more engaged with the recent happenings in the world. Although the development of technologies has been identified to be the reason of why attentiveness of children has shorten over time, it can also be maximized as a platform to engage more the youth about current headlines.