Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children lean team work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are many who argues that sport makes children competitive, while some say it helps them to be cooperative. In my opinion, both are developed when a child is involved in athletic activities because competition is the essence of sports and teamwork is vital in being successful in it. At a young age, children are exposed to a variety of sports, and common teaching methods include incorporating lessons into activities. The students are thought that winning is important because there are certain types of rewards that wait for them if they win. This reward system develops the competitive nature of a child and it is very essential because later in life they will have great use of it. For example, research that was conducted shown that competitive individuals strive to excel in their field because they are used to such a nature However, there is a downside when it comes to being competitive. It could create the feeling of being distant from others that is why social skills should also be thought. Moreover, another important value that a child will also develop is the camaraderie. In the involvement of sports, there are certain obstacles that cannot be surpassed alone, especially in games that involve multiple players. They will find that teamwork plays a huge part in the success of the group. The bond that they share will help in the development of their social skills which plays an important role in their development. For instance, it was found out that there are workers who are aces in their job but are having a hard time blending in with their workmates because they were used to being solitary. This could have been avoided if their ability to socialize was nurtured when they were young. In conclusion, sports play an important role in the development of children It will help in nurturing their social skills and it enhances their ability to perform well with their duties.