In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages

In this hi-tech era, mobile payments have been growing rapidly. Paying for goods and services via mobile phones is becoming popular not only in developed countries but also in many developing countries. Since everything has two sides, this type of payment also has pros and cons. On the one hand, there are some drawbacks to use this digital platform. Firstly, it has a potential safety program when our mobile is stolen since all our bank information are saved on it. As a result, one can easily know about our details although there is code and security question. Secondly, older people may not be familiar with the latest technology and applications. In other words, the elderly can find it rather complicated so that online payment may be unsuitable for most older people. On the other hand, paying by mobile can bring people lots of benefits which make our life more convenient. Firstly, we do not have to carry cash or exact change to buy a product, instead, we could pay using a single tap or just click the button. For example, when we attend a party or we forget to bring a wallet, we can only hold a mobile phone then we can buy everything through it. Secondly, in this way, we can save more time that we do not have to find change and account for them when we buy items because we can tap our phone with the exact number. In conclusion, in this advanced world, paying by mobiles is becoming a popular trend. Although it has some disadvantages for certain perspectives, I think it is a good development for further living.