News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do you think that there is too much emphasis on bad news these days?

Editor choose between weather a piece of news shoud be a TV stories or an article in a newspaper. This essay will dicuss firstly, the decisions process and the publish format. Secondly, Is bad news are focused on these days. Each news is a story on its own, the american citizen spend almost half of their time the watching news show. However, the main citeria in the publishing on TV if there is a demand for it or not which will create a revenue in return. As the target audience in the USA are families watching news togther. For example, a water park opening, family will want to watch it. Another example would be a mass shooting inside a city hall, people will want to see this. Despite it is not a family friendly event and it contains a lot of visual. On that note, the TV gulamores was built on top of Ads revenue models. Ads and the reach of a stroy are main factor in brodcasting it. Bad news seems to satisfy the need for people to know what is happening so that can worry less. So news agency and channels provide what their audience looking for. The breaking news is all about catastrophic event. It depened depended depend on how big the situation is they might intrupt a movie if it is big. For example, 9-11 tragedy was a very important news that the whole world left what every they are doing and was watching. In conclusion, catastrophic news is published for people who are seeking to feel safe. In addition to this is to boast the ads revenue. Which also the main deciding element for the publishing mediem.