Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person culture and character from their choice of clothes .do you agree or disagree?

There is a common view that there is a possibility to deduce a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. I fully disagree with this opinion for the following reasons and examples. The primary reason for this disagreement is because consumers all over the world try all types of cultural dress to see how they look in such dresses. In such cases, there is no evidence to justify any specific line of thought that a type of dress worn would reflect a specific civilization. Moreover, the hidden intent or character of any person is not visible from the clothes he is wearing. For example, Kashmir Terrorists avoid detection while infiltrating into the Indian side of the border by wearing Indian Army uniforms. Therefore, it is possible that people may choose to wear some wardrobe to misrepresent a specific culture or worse even destroy a part of any nation. Additionally, a lot of people wear a specific set of clothes as a social obligation. For instance, Although the traditional dress of residents of Tamil Nadu state is Lungi, they always wear a shirt and pant while working in office or shops. This is due to the fact that such office attires give a formal look at the work they are doing but this formal look does not represent their civilization. Hence, this can prove that people will choose a specific attire to suit the social mindset of their society. To conclude, there is a popular view that the attire worn by individuals can provide information about their character and culture but I fully disagree with that view based on the reasons like Social compulsion and malicious intent to mimic wardrobes of other cultures for personal benefit.