The consumption of the world’s resources is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are causes and solutions?

Natural resources are too essential for human being as without them no one can exist. It has been observed in recent years that people are using the same negligently and also in a larger proportion. This essay will highlight both reasons for consuming the high quantity of resources and measures to control it. There are numerous causes of using oil, coal, fossil fuel, water, air the natural resources. Firstly, with the massive increased in population over the globe, these resources are being consumed in a bigger amount to satisfying the needs of everyone. For instance, in Vietnam, it has been seen that in last some years the use of oil, gas and water has been increasing at a very fast rate due to the rapid increase in population. Secondly, population growth results in industrialisation, the big business and factories consume the natural resources to be successful in a competitive market. On the other hand, it is high time to control the usage of resources that are gifted by the earth. By providing relevant education to people and make them aware about the fact that resources are very crucial that no one can live without them so one should use the same very carefully. To illustrate, we use oil, gas and water for our survival while the other coal and fuel are used to make our life comfortable. Furthermore, the government should levy high taxes on the consumption of resources for industries. Moreover, other alternatives can be used such as solar energy. In conclusion, natural resources should be used for necessity only and with proper care as they are very limited and once they will be finished, no one on this planet will able to exist.