Some people think that teaching methodology in the modern classroom should be based on experiential learning while others believe that traditional approach is still the best. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

In this modern-day world, technology has change how one learns to consume knowledge with the tools available to them and not just depend on textbook moreover the accessibility one can get over old approach is far beyond than can anyone think of and hence I completely agree with the above statement. Firstly, my essay will highlight various advantages modern methodology hold and Secondly, cons of the traditional approach. Practical learning has and will always be more beneficial because of the fact it involves lot research and development process. In this current technological world, the classrooms have evolved with the sets of tools available to them and which makes things more interesting to learn moreover this pragmatic approach also enhances one’s ability of problem solving. For example: In Physics instead of just sharing the formula, if child is taught by sharing some real-life examples for the same will do him world of good. Traditional approach does not involve any immersive and thus affects the mentality of a child on how he approaches the problem. On the other hand, customary method does not involve any team building or brain storming activities. One of the most important aspect typical method lacks is the process of conceptualization. For examples: Children learn about the various environmental problems, climate change and so on just by book and not by any clean up drives or workshops. To conclude, experiential learning not only help child develop cognitive but also reflective skill. Thus, I completely agree with the above statement.