Many work people today work at home rather than in an office. Are there more advantages to working remotely than disadvantages?

In the modern world, with the significant development of technology, many people choose to work from home with computers and phones. From my perspective, I believe this has more advantages than disadvantages, and some justifications will be presented in this essay. To begin with, working at home provides flexibility in time and space for officers. In fact, home workers can easily organise their work, so they can start and stop whenever they please. This will make it easier for them to arrange their plans and have more time to do some housework, such as doing laundry, washing dishes, and cleaning the house. Moreover, staying at home to work also means spending more time with their family. Not only will they feel less stress and have better mental health, but they will also achieve high performance. Despite these positive factors, however, there are a number of disadvantages. First of all, those who work from home are unable to benefit from the working atmosphere at the company. Specifically, if they work at the office, there are co-workers who will support you when there are some problems, and you can ideate, debate, and discuss new ideas with them. Therefore, you may suffer from work overload due to the fact that you will need to do the work by yourself, which leads to tiredness and poor physical health. Secondly, it is hard for home workers to promote. When employees work from home, their supervisors only recognize the results rather than their efforts, which means that fewer opportunities are offered to people who work from home. In conclusion, although working from home has both positive and negative aspects, the positive ones seem to overcome the negative ones. However, employees should still consider carefully whether they will work from home or not.