.In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, there is widespread concern about the future of printed books including newspapers as some people be opined that they will not be patronised because every book will be free online. I strongly agree with this viewpoint. This essay will discuss reasons why digital globalization, easy access to E- books through the web and free online information will make printed magazine and newspapers to be abandoned in the future. To start with, perhaps the foremost reasons why some people believed that publicity materials will not be used again is due to the global digitalization of books and mass media. This implies that books are now available on the internet. For example, a recent study conducted by a university undergraduate in Nigeria revealed that almost every book has been digitalized and converted to E-book, PD files and stored in their respective websites. Furthermore, there is easy access to E-book through the web and free internet. This shows that people can check on what to read and study using their smartphones and computers. For instance, there is a BBC app where all news, articles and interviews of British broadcasting cooperation can be the view, read and study at will without stress. Hence, there is no need to purchase printed copies of this information when they can be obtained with just a click on Apps and their website respectively. Admittedly, opponents of this viewpoint allude that there are lots of fake news and magazine not edited on the internet and that only printed ones can be trusted. However, research has shown that books and information have been digitalized and their authors always have the copyright and website to access them. Conclusively, this essay discussed that E- books, free online information and digitization in Mass media will make printed books and newspapers obsolete in no distance future.