Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is natural that there are two opinions when it comes to children's decisions. There would be some people who think that we should respect young people's thinking while there are other people who think that we should take some actions to prevent children from being arrogant due to their too many own decisions. In this essay, I am going to examine these two ideas and add my own opinion. Firstly, it is understandable that some people insist that we should listen to what children need and let them do it in their own thinking. Regardless of children's ages, they are human beings just like us, which means they have the right to make their own decisions. Obviously, it would be depressive for many kids if they are suppressed too much of their own will. On the other hand, there are some people who think that we should not let children make any choices, saying children are not mature enough to make any reasonable choices. It seems like they are worried about kids ' future characteristics and point of views due to unlimited choices. Therefore, instead of giving tons of free choices for their kids, they tend to limit them for their children. For example, rather than picking any random food when they are shopping with their kids, they would let the kids not choose any goodies such as candies, chocolates for their health. Likewise, when it comes to their academy in school, even if their kids don't want to go to additional private academies, they can make them go there to get higher grades. It would be not a delightful action for their kids at first of course. However, as time goes by, if the kids get satisfying results on their examinations and get motivated thanks to them, it would be a happy ending for everyone. In conclusion, because there are more benefits if we limit children's choices, I think we should not let kids choose all their own things.