Most people these days prefer getting news online to reading newspaper or watching TV. Do you think it is a positive development?

In the present times people are changing their interest of reading news through electronic sources rather than reading newspaper.With the advent of technology news from all over the world is made available online which gives people to go through news coming from different corners of the world however newspapers are still in existence as some people prefer the traditional way of reading news. In my opinion electronic sources of news will gradually replace that of the newspaper in futurer but newspapers will not disappear completely. The argument in favour of newspaper is that the older generation still likes to read news through papers as it has become an important part of their daily routine they wake up every morning and enjoy reading newspapers with a cup of coffee. Also, some people are still away from being a fan of technology, so they do not want to change the old ways of receiving information as they find themselves comfortable in following the same old habits. That said, newspaper will still be in existence in coming future. However, as the technology has provided us with the numerous ways to stay updated the younger generation find it at ease of getting information with a click of button on their phones or laptops. Also, instead of spending money on newspaper they prefer reading news online whenever and wherever they want. Also, technology is much easier to use and it is available 24 hours. Hence popularity of online media news has increased gradually To summarise it is fair enough to say that electronic sources has dominated newspapers, but it cannot completely make them disappear as some people still demands them rather than reading news online.