Some people think that some types of criminals should not go to prison. Instead, they should do unpaid work in the community. To what extent do you agree?

Few people argue that a section of criminals should provide free service to society rather than going to Jail. I fully agree with this opinion, and I believe that this approach will help criminals to start a new life in the community. When criminals are sent to prison, they will simply spend time without knowing what they should actually do after going back to society. For example, it is difficult for them to get a job due to a lack of skill set and guidance to restart life with a positive mindset. Due to this, the criminals resume crimes when they are out. Imprisonment is not the correct way to punish all criminals. Few need the right lessons, before they go back to the company so that they will work and gain respect from society. Prisoners when providing free services to the community will help them understand the worth of hard work and satisfaction. For example, a criminal when given an opportunity to clean the waste on roads will help them understand the way to live better, instead of sending him to prison and providing a free meal. Moreover, when a criminal is sent to Jail, he will meet the new criminals of the same mindset which will increase the tendency to make more crimes. In conclusion, certain demographics of society believe that criminals should be used in free community services, instead of sending them to prison. I totally agree with this view as this will give them a second to chance to live their life in society with respect.