Waste disposal has become a major problem in your community. Some people say that the solution is for the government to provide waste bin for every household.DO AGREE OR DISAGREE. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that the problem of refuse management can be solved if the government provide individual household with waste bin. This essay agrees with the suggestion that the procurement and distribution of waste bins by the government to every house in a community will go a long way in curbing the challenges of waste disposal. An effect way of reducing indiscriminate dumping of refuse is the provision and the use of waste bins. For instance, in 2014, in Badoore, the local government purchased and distributed refuse bins to their constituents which resulted in the drastic reduction of dumping and piling of household waste materials in the middle of the street, thus reducing pollution and flood, also improving the aesthetic quality of the Area. Furthermore, the use of waste bin in households encourages recycling. Papers, Plastic and Bottles can easily be sorted. This is crucial if we are to meet the goal of sustainable development. For example, in Parkview Estate, each Building possesses multiple waste bins. Each refuse bin is labelled according to the waste material contained in it, making it easier for the garbage truck to sort the waste products resulting in the recycling and reuse. To conclude, the problem of refuse disposal can be mitigated if the government provide waste bin for every household, thus reducing the dumping of waste materials within the community and improving the prospect of sustainable development through recycling. Other solutions like mandatory weekly and monthly cleaning of the environment are also viable but to suffice, must be done in conjunction with the provision of waste bin to respective homes.