Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, learning is considered very important. Some people think that it is very important to learn the facts, in order to achieve success. I partially agree with the statement and in this essay I will explain my views with relevant examples. Firstly, memorizing concepts is important in subjects like history, geography, or other courses which are based on formulas. In other words, solving questions can become easier in maths if we know the specific method. Maths is based on formulas and memorising is the only solution. Furthermore, in Geography, if we have to talk about nations then we should remember the map for location, weather, climate, etcetera. Thus, in suchfields, learning is a must to achieve the desired results. If we do not remember the ways to get the solution then it will become difficult to get the desired results. On the other hand, some of the topics are knowledge-based in which understanding is more important as compared to learning. Let's take an instance, in biology, we have to clarify the theory instead of memorizing. I strongly believe that it is necessary to understand because there are numerous concepts which cannot be grasped without actually making sense of the topic. Also, it is easier to understand concepts in those academics which are more human-related. Moreover, environmental science is quite easy to understand than learning. Eventually, students can easily remember those topics which are clear to them. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that learning is the best way to achieve success. However, I believe that along with learning, understanding is equally necessary in order to achieve success.