Some people think that a person can be known from his clothes. Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays the fashion industry is experiencing a boom because of the never-ending demand of people for new clothes. All around the world Clothing, which consumes a major part of ones earning, is considered of topmost priority because they believe clothes express who a person is. I strongly disagree with this belief that clothes identify a person. To begin with, presentability has always been popular among humans for ages because it reflects the first impression of someone, even before they start speaking. The reason being, well-dressed people are always appealing even though they might not be as they seem. For instance, In a gathering or a party the most well-dressed person catches our attention. Therefore, one's attire plays a vital role in developing an opinion about them. In contrast, It is extremely unfair to judge someone based on their appearance. The dressing can not be a strong basis to build up an opinion about someone. It would be more reasonable to judge someone on basis of their knowledge. Moreover, people have different priorities. Studies indicate that a majority of rich people like Ratan Tata prefers wearing simple clothes. Rather than spending money on trying to look smart. It is far more intelligent to actually be smart. In conclusion, It is thoughtful to look good and wear good clothes. Similarly, it is extremely important to not judge people based on their appearance. In my opinion, people often are not the same as they appear. Hence, what is inside matters more than what appears on the outside.