Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is commonly believed by many people that living in a country where you can't speak your mother tongue could lead to severe social problems apart from practical problems. I completely agree that people own some problems in relation to speaking a foreign language. To begin with, there are many reasons why speaking a foreign language poses a problem for humans living in any country. First and foremost reason is that learning a foreign language brings its own problems because humans have to adapt to the country which they have never lived in before. Secondly, they are supposed to learn fluently the language spoken there before going abroad. Take the people who would like to have a master’s degree abroad as an example; if the people knew how to express to their tutor the subject which they want to learn, they would impress easily to tutor with their knowledge and experience. Another point to consider is that people might face problems in daily life. In other words, to go shopping, make friends and find jobs could be difficult for people who go abroad without enough learning foreign language. Moreover, these people could be excluded from society by local people. Thus, socialization anxiety is a typical example of the language problem which can be faced by people who want to learn native language in another country. In conclusion, I strongly believe that people are supposed to learn to the native language of the country in which they have to live to avoid social and practical problems before they go abroad.