In some countries, many people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In most developed countries people prefer staying independently. Over the past few years this trend of living separately, away from families, has gained momentum. This essay will discuss both pros and corns of this recent advancement. I strongly believe that this new way of living has a more negative impact than positive. To begin with, many people especially the youth prefer staying alone for the sake of their privacy. Moreover, there is no one to invade your personal space while your belongings remain untouched. The reason being, living independently gives us authority over the way we want to live. For example, when living independently one must not worry about cleaning while staying with family obligates you to keep the house clean as other members do. Therefore, studio apartments are in increased demand in most developed countries. Conversely, Living apart from families has made humans less emotionally attached to their homes. Over time the emotional bond is deterioration because people are more concerned about their individual lives. In addition, people nowadays visit their parents only once a year. For instance, a study in Germany states that although people are living in the same city despite they only visit their parents on Christmas. Hence, residing alone has driven people apart from their loved ones. In conclusion, Living alone provides privacy and freedom to live the way we like but It has taken away emotions from our lives. In my opinion, living alone is driving us far from the love of our families and has a more negative impact on us.