The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern era, people’s lives have become the primary concern. There is an ongoing debate that science should provide facilities and comfort to mankind rather than focusing on other factors, and I completely agree with this notion. In this essay, I will explain reasons in favour of my opinion. First and foremost, science should work for the healthcare system for the betterment of mankind. Although many vaccines have been discovered for the eradication of disease, some health problems still need attention, including many parasitic and viral diseases.COVID-19, for instance, was a life-threatened disease in 2019, had killed millions of people all around the world, mainly aged ones, because of their weakened immune system. however, scientists from various fields including pharmacists and biotechnologists worked together to eradicate this disease from the world. Consequently, they discovered the vaccine, to immunize the body from the virus. Now, 98% of people are immune from the COVID-19 virus. On the other hand, the food we eat is another concern for the agricultural scientist. several problems in the last decade, where the land became unfertile due to the wrong choice of pesticides and destroyed thousands of crops, affecting the country’s economy as well as human life. As a result, agricultural scientist came together to produce a healthy pesticide, in order to provide healthy and nutritious food to the people. Furthermore, through a healthy diet, we can prevent and cure many health-related problems, for example, guava is good for constipation and citrus foods are a good source of vitamin C. In conclusion, scientists have been working for the betterment of people’s lives, including improvement in the healthcare system through the eradication of life-threatening diseases, and by providing healthy food to the population by improving the quality of pesticides.