nternational tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

The international travel industry has brought indispensable benefits to many cities and towns across the world. However, there is a concern with its impact on the environment and local citizens who have settled in the respective regions. I think the merits of this phenomenon outweigh the demerits, which will be detailed out in the coming paragraphs of this essay. On the first hand, there are myriad advantages with the international tourism industry growth. Firstly, it brings out the cultural diversity between nations with improved collaboration. In consequence, it will help to build peace and harmony between countries. Secondly, it also helps in globalisation, which eventually brings in tremendous economic growth for the destination countries. For instance, the world's economy has recorded high growth in 2019 due to the international tourism industry evolution. In short, every country has to go to the drawing board to do a detailed analysis of the benefits of global tourism and encourage it. On the flip side, there are negligible disadvantages of increased tourism. First and foremost, there is a threat to nature in the form of pollution due to increased carbon emissions. Subsequently, resulting in the damage of the Ozone layer, which leads to the release of ultraviolet rays on to the earth to cause skin deceases. For example, as per the world statistics, one of the major contributors to the pollution index rise in the past 2 years is nothing but international tourism. Moreover, the local inhabitants who are earning their bread will lose an opportunity to grow further with increased competition. To conclude, global tourism has brought tremendous benefits to many places across the world. Although, there are negligible concerns over its consequences like a threat to the local vendors and environmental hazardousness, the substantial growth in respective country's GDP and cultural diversity because of the international travel industry cannot be ignored. Hence, the advantages of the tourism industry overweigh the disadvantages.