Rich countries often give financial aid to poor countries, but it does not solve poverty. So rich countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Even if developed countries offer financial support to developing countries, the poverty has remained as a crucial problem in many countries. Therefore, it is often argued by some that many other supports should be extended by rich nations to tackle this problem. I completely agree with this view and numerous approaches can be taken to effectively solve the problem. Firstly, one of the most effective solutions would be starting multinational companies in developing countries. It is well known fact that the unemployment rate is extensively higher in these poor countries. If rich nations can make substantial amount of jobs the poor people definitely obtain several benefits. For instance, in Sri Lanka, a lot of textiles companies are recently started by China, hence, career opportunities have increased by 20% in last five years. Therefore, the whole nation could acquire a major development. Moreover, the universities in rich countries can award scholarships to talented students in poor countries. When these students graduate with excellent skills they can go back to their native country and serve the people as most of the poor countries do not have reputable universities. As a result, the number of high skilled individuals, such as doctors and engineers will be increased, and they would be able to guide the nation to the right direction. In conclusion, some people believe only financial aids do not wipe down the poverty of developing countries. I agree with this opinion as rich nations can extend their support by creating career opportunities and awarding scholarships to complete tertiary education.