More and more people are opting for and consuming ready-made food instead of freshly cooked food. Does this practice has more advantages than disadvantages? Discuss

It is generally believed that ready-to-eat food is becoming popular as compared to homemade food. In my opinion, I consider that the benefits of packaged foods outweigh the shortcoming of consuming them. Despite the minimal drawbacks below,I believe the benefits of having packaged foods are far more than the advantages. Firstly, ready-made food is easily available. Those who are working and do not get time to cook can easily have their food which can be cooked in no time. For instance, vegetable oats,upma,idli etcetera. Secondly, it is also useful for those who do not possess cooking skills because ready-to-eat food is quite easy to make by adding just water. Thirdly, a person can relish a variety of cuisines as many companies are making such foods and that too in different varieties such as North Indian, South Indian, Gujarati and other famous eateries. Admittedly, there are some obstacles as well.One is that packed foods are less nutritious as compared to homemade food because preservatives are added to make them unperishable. However, the AGRO or ISI marked companies do take care of nutritional value. Another reason is, these foods are costlier than seasonal fruits and vegetables as they are transported from different states so the cost is added. Although, this is not the reason to worry about who are earning well. To conclude, the benefits of packed foods are far more than the drawbacks of it as these are suitable for working people because it is easy to get. Moreover, without the skills of cooking, people can enjoy different foods from different states.