In some areas of the US a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Students always have an urge to enjoy the nightlife of the city. However, it is restricted to step outside at night in some part of the United States without an adult along. I completely agree with this decision and in this essay, I will through some light on the reasons to justify my stand. To begin with, it is dangerous for kids to walk outside at night as there are criminals who can take advantage of their innocence and can harm them. It is easy to manipulate children and they can be easily influenced as compared to adults. Many crimes against children are at the surge which is generally, committed at night. For instance, a report published by the New York times states that 1400 children are kidnapped every year and then asked for an enormous ransom in exchange for their ward. In the worst cases, they kill the child if their demands are not fulfilled. Therefore, it is not safe to step outside as far as security is considered. Moreover, children can acquire bad habits if they tend to go outside on a regular basis. They can consume drugs and indulge in illegal activities which can ruin their future. In fact, it has been found that children steal money from home or perhaps, can commit petty crimes such as chain snatching to fulfil their desire for drugs. For example, an article published in the daily times has shown a significant number of teenagers getting involved in such criminal acts. This can jeopardize their future. To summarize, teenagers should not be allowed to step outside the home at night alone due to the multiple implications discussed above. Therefore, it is clear that having an adult accompanied by their side can be of utmost importance. After a thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that letting a teenage go outside at a certain time at night can be dangerous in many ways.