Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taugh to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this world, the presence of competition is constantly on the rise. Moreover, many believe it should be more encouraged among the children. However, there is a belief that instead of competition the kids should be stimulated with the concept of co-operation. I support the latter part of the argument, however, I will through some light on both statements. To begin with, toddlers who are encouraged to be more competitive might become more confident in themselves but might grow into envious and jealous people. For instance, they might not be able to endure defeat on both a professional and personal level. Therefore, the competition should be promoted as it positively affects the results in the fields of sports and science, but it should be moderated. On the other hand, co-operation is becoming more important in everyday life. Therefore, throughout various activities, kids are being slowly introduced and encouraged to co-operate with each other. This leads to a sense of belonging in a community and making friends, a skill that will make them happier and more useful adults. Therefore, co-operation should be encouraged through the educational programs, but even more by the parents threw conversation and activities. To conclude, both concepts have their merits and short comes in terms of creating a personality, mindset, and adulthood in general. Albeit the sense of competition has a great contribution in the field of sports, it might not have the best outcome in the everyday life where the capability of efficient co-operation shows in everyday situations. However, it appears to be me that both should be encouraged but moderated.