Some think the current generation should take steps to protect the environment for the next generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Individuals believe that everyone should take measures in protecting the environment for the many generations to come. I agree to this statement for there would be lesser pollution, and it is the responsibility of every single human being. Day by day, there is an increasing rate of carbon footprint an individual produces and it contributes to pollution wherein it is the biggest contributor of global warming. To save the planet, people should start minimizing their carbon footprint. By practicing this, there would be less trash produced. The less trash humans produce, the less pollution the environment suffers. For instance, research has shown that when people started using some mobile applications that monitors one’s carbon footprint, they started to get conscious of how they should limit their waste, and it was shown that it helped by 4%. Furthermore, protecting the environment is a moral responsibility. The planet is home to human beings, and taking care of it is part of their job in living within it. Similar to people having homes, they maintain their houses and make it clean as they should be. By moral obligation, individuals should abide in treating the environment with tender loving care. For example, some individuals and families have reduced their consumption of meat, have reused their water, and have commuted instead of riding their own vehicle. Research suggested that the more people do these practices, waste reduction might increase up to 10%. In conclusion, individuals should take steps in protecting the environment presently for the younger generations for it is a moral obligation. Moreover, it benefits the current generation and the ones that are yet to come in terms of reducing pollution.