The most important aim of science ought to be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The style of life keeps changing throughout the decades and has escalated since science came into existence. It is believed that the improvement of people's lives is its main focus. I totally agree with this notion and ideas supporting my viewpoint will be explicated in the upcoming paragraphs. Commencing with the changes in lifestyle due to science. First and foremost the greatest invention of science is electricity; To elaborate, with the generation of electricity; machines that could manage heavy workloads were introduced lessening the burden on individuals. In addition, the creation of engines for motor vehicles that work on the phenomenon of ignition has helped to save time in commuting from one place to another. Thus, solely aiming for the betterment of human beings. Moving towards another statement in support. With the advancement of technology in the health sector numerous diseases have been cured whose origin was once unknown. For instance, in the old days if someone had a fracture in the bone it could not be diagnosed as a result proper treatment was not possible. But nowadays with the help of CT scanners and X-rays, no serious injuries could go unnoticed. In addition to this, there are several other sectors such as entertainment in which science has changed the perspective of how things function. In conclusion, science has always allowed people to grow and encouraged them to move forward from working with traditional methods for performing different chores. Therefore, always focusing on how to make living easier and more efficient.