In many parts of the world today, there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people skin. Outline the reason for using such products, and discuss what effect they have in term of health and Society?

The curiosity of lightning or whitening the skin is mainly amongst the Asian people, and they spent a lot on such products which help to change the skin tone. This essay will examine the reasons, why people use these products, and would discuss the effects this has on people health and Society. The first and the foremost reason, using such products people desire more whiten skin rather than darkens. To understand this, we have to look back at the history of the Asian civilization in which higher status tended to stay indoors whilst people of low status worked outside, usually farming. As a, result those people who were indoor has much lighter skin than dark- skin, and to break this belief system people use beauty products so that they had look similar. However, despite it has numerous benefits, but it has some detrimental effects also, with the higher use of this artificial material they directly come in contact with steroids which causes serious problems, such as skin cancer, swelling, speckled skin. Moreover, some take sittings for plastic surgeries, which tighten and brighten the skin for a particular time, and long time consequences are very harsh. For example, most film industry stars are using the artificial method to look stunning, and later,on they face serious health issues, as well as looking old age earlier than in-common. Thus, it has long-term side effects than short-term resolutions. Furthermore, it develops discrimination between the people who looks dark, and the feeling of inferiority complex has been coming mind, in spite of this, it leads to the mindset of the people that whiten always looks better than others. Whereas, it is not true as it depends on the features of the person. Hence, it has a greater impact on the social life of individuals with a dark tone. In Conclusion, the products only enriching the business of Manufacturers, and users of such products only getting temporary benefits, with putting their life at risk by opening several ways to serious health issues, and also delivering the wrong message to society that colour matters more than the character and natural colour gifted by nature.