Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People believe that the international news should be involved as a school subject, while others think that it may affect other valuable school time. It is a tendency to believe that many schools provide an effective course to their children, particularly in academic subjects. However, the global information should be concerned by teachers to enhance the children perspective as well. According to this point of view, providing international news as the subject in schools can provide many benefits to students. For example, widely their perspective of variant cultures around the world, gain more knowledge about economic and society development and keep them up to date on the current situation. On the other hand, the international news might be too complicated for young children to understand. It would be better to encourage then with imaginary story rather than realistic story. Some people believe that the international news as a main subject in school might waste the other valuable subject because it is not relative in the career path. For instance, most of professional careers are required skills for academic knowledge. This is why the students should spend more time on it rather than the global news. In conclusion, there are several benefits and drawbacks to put the international news as a subject in school. In my opinion, I believe that the global information should be provided to students. It can be considered as the additional subjects rather than the main one. Moreover, it should be considered the age of students to study this subject as well. The high school students are mainly focused. They will gain more critical thinking about the society living also wider their perspective in life. This will prepared them ready to challenge their future lives.