Traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. This has negative effect on family and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Dishes originate from their own country are not liked by people; nevertheless, they prefer foods from other countries. This completely has a detrimental effect on society and family. I strongly agree with this statement because traditional foods are a part of cultural heritage and international fast foods are deteriorating the health of people. Firstly, old traditional dishes are part of cultural heritage. If people stop eating these, the originality of these will be completely lost. Food is an enormous part of a culture. This is an identity of any culture. To maintain this, it is crucial that the cooking techniques of these are passed to the next generation. If the present generation is not eating this, this will not possible to preserve the conventional ways of cooking. For example, Italians are transferring the old style of baking Pizzas to the next generation otherwise this technique will be forgotten by the world. Therefore, traditional dishes are a vital part of society, with the burgeoning trend of international foods, society is impacting inversely. Secondly, fast foods are not as healthy as compare to traditional dishes. These are cooked in fatty acids. These contain harmful oils. These have bad effects on the heart of the people. These increase the bad cholesterol level and damage the metabolism. Traditional foods are packed with health benefits. These contain vegetables and dietary fibres which help to boost the digestion system. If people eat less traditional foods, they may catch fatal diseases. For example, an article printed in a newspaper stated that heart attacks have increased worldwide because of the eating of fast foods. Hence, due to the lack of eating old dishes packed with nutrients, people are inviting diseases. In conclusion, traditional foods are healthy and represent the culture of any community. If these are replaced by international foods, this will be a huge loss in preserving the culture and people health will be badly affected.