Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. This can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

In recent times, the usage of the internet by youngsters has geared exceedingly to connect online socially. Although it is beneficial sometimes, this could probably prove to be life-threatening for a young child if not supervised. This essay will discuss two problems that have resulted from these trends and propose measures that might address them. One concern in terms of sharing data network with children is that they may get trapped under unauthorized activities for their age. This is because, many social applications such as Facebook and Instagram provides free access to socialize with the unknown person who might have a fake identity.To cite an example,a teenager might get enrolled in a group of criminals focusing on young boys to perform a certain crime, if their activities are left unattended by their guardians.To tackle this issue,parents could prevent their children by prohibiting access to networking sites by enabling sensitive mode up to a matured age. Turning to another issue, one pressing problem is appealing to unqualified earning opportunities which are been advertised online. In other words, while accessing online games children may come across money deals during playing with an opponent.A boy, for instance, who plays rummy at a young age might feel reluctant to study because of greediness to earn without studying. As a result, a dangerous situation in future may arise if not supervised by parents at an early stage. This problem could be mitigated by incorporating privacy options in various modes of the internet for an adolescent to ensure limited usage omitting false activity and checking spontaneously. In conclusion,two of the main concerns that unsupervised internet access can result in is the possibility of ruining childhood through involvement in crimes and the distraction caused in education by the means of gaining a sum of money based on online games. However, these problems can be managed via strict enforcement of limited accessibility and by participating in the performance of their everyday tasks online.