Some people choose to have their first child at an older age. What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the last decades, it became gradually common to find couples and single people that spend their youngest years dedicated to careers and personal interests, delaying the moment to have children, and I strongly believe that the advantages of this path worth the possible damages. One of the reasons for this choice is the priority given to their professional lives. As career achievements tend to demand intense dedication during youth, these individuals might decide to delay starting a family. Moreover, the expensiveness of having a child is another justification for this decision. For instance, education and health costs will probably weight on an adult's budget for about two decades while an individual is developing from vulnerability to its independency. On one hand, there are advantages in waiting until an older age to have an infant. People that had the time to find life stability use to cherish the time with the family without feelings of frustration by a forced interruption of personal and professional life. For example, they ought to feel more confident with a planned structure, owning their homes and having strong social connections, which they had been building through the years previous to the pregnancy. On the other hand, the disadvantages are reckoned when the parents' advanced maturity presents its consequences, such as lack of physical disposition and natural diseases while the children are still young. Therefore, the same age aspect has a great effect on women's health. For example, some of them might not be able to have their own biological offspring because of the known growing risks of getting pregnant after the age of 35 years. To sum up, there are practical reasons why people prefer to avoid pregnancy in their youth. While there are some benefits and problems caused by it, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.