Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Part of the population believes that it is more beneficial accepting some unconfortable situation regarding money or work; while others defend that the best decision in situations like these to make an effort to change ir or try to make it better. This essay will discuss both perspectives and will, further, give an opinion about it. To begin with, people who defend that accepting unconfortable situations is more beneficial than trying to change it argue that putting effort to make something change can be extremely stressful. Moreover, some situations could get even worse depending on how people ’s deal with the problem. Therefore, taking the risk of spending physical and mental energy to improve some situation can lead a person to face more problems and be more negatively affected by life events. For instance, I have a close friend that was unsatisfyed with his job and decided to leave his position at work. He has been unemployed since that day once the pandemic has diminished job opportunities in his area of work. Nevertheless, the positive effects of trying to change some bad situation can be outstanding. Thus, there are some positive psychological effects that might emerge when people try to change some bad situation. Not only people tend to feel more responsible about their own decisions but it also can be positive for their self-esteem and mental well being. Furthermore, the possibility of succeed when trying to make something improve also depends on how many times you try. For instance, before creating the Apple Company, Steve Jobs failled filled several times. If he had accepted his faillures failure, one of the biggest technology companies in the world could not compete and succeed in the business field. To conclude, I believe that the benefits of trying to improve some situation in life overcome any possible outcome of accepting a bad situation. As human beings, I strong believe that people should be responsible for their happiness and, most of the times, it will mean that people will have to fight for improvements in their lives.