Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier. while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there has commonly been a huge amount of debate with regards to this matter, majority of individuals assume that the arrival of new technologies such as online shopping apps and some gadgets which are used in malls have made purchasing items simple, and I fully agree with this. On contrary, some persons disagree with that. In this essay, we will discuss both points. From what I can see, with the invention of online apps shopping is more convenient in comparison to the old trend. For instance, you want to buy a watch, and you just have to tap some buttons on your smartphone, in the next 3-4,days your watch will be on your wrist. Without going outside of your home, you have got your desired item. Recently, the whole world was affected badly by the COVID-19 virus, to reduce the spread all governments had ordered the shutdown of all the shopping complexes, and this lockdown was for almost 1year in Canada. To deal with this problem people used various online apps such as amazon, e-bay, shopping-cart etc., to buy all their essential items. I think if this technology was not available at that time then people had to suffer more difficulties in the time of lockdown. On the other hand, some persons are completely against this trend because they think that internet shopping is affecting the local shop owners as well as the big shopping malls, and, no doubt, this is the fact that online shopping is the main cause for many business failures. For example, a survey was conducted by the BBC news channel which states that 40% local shops had faced shut down because of this and that survey also shows, in the last year 58% more job opportunities has been created by internet shopping apps. To conclude, in my perspective, modern ways of shopping delivers more benefits than harms. This is the fact that this trend has destroyed some business dealers, but it also gives many other business opportunities, and its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.