Nowadays, more and more children play computer games. Why do you think this is the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

In our technological era, the number of children playing online games significantly increases every year. This is caused by the influence of technology on teenagers, however, it has negative impacts on children's health. Many adolescents prefer to spend their free time playing computer games instead of physical activities. Today every teenager has a smartphone and computer at home and they have access to a variety of online games via gadgets. Furthermore, playing online games gives a sense of achievement in solving a range of problems in the games As a result, children are dependent on games and they want to play other difficult levels. For example, The game called Roblox on the smartphone has a range of levels with different challenges. When children start to play they get excited and cannot stop. Consequently, after every level they want to achieve high levels. This trend has negative effects on children's health. Firstly, children's physical health is damaged, because they avoid physical activities and it contributes to the risk of a range of diseases, such as high blood pressure and more. Moreover, children who spend a lot of time playing online games can consume a lot more food than they should, hence contributing to obesity. For instance, recent research concluded that obesity and other health problems among children are one of the main problems nowadays. The government provides a range of activities and events for teenagers in the school to solve this problem. In conclusion,the number of children who play computer games is increasing significantly because of the development of technology and the internet. The negative effects of this trend is the health problems of children also dramatically increasing every year.