Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment compete with the younger people for the same jobs. What problems this causes? What are solutions?

The job market has become more competitive as more the old start to apply for the same positions as the young. This phenomenon leads to several problems and some feasible solutions should be analyze in the essay below. There are a number of negative outcomes from such a competition between young and old appliants appliances. First of all, young people have to compete with old people posed rich experience, which means that young people might fail to find work. For example, in a company, the manager tend to choose candidates who can carry out their duty in the fast and professional way. As a result, heightens unemployment rates is the main reason causing social unrest and crime escalation. Secondly, if old job seekers cannot compete with the young in a certain field that require creativity like marketing, they might not get job and live in poverty. It is a necessary that the government should take immediate actions to reduce this situation. To begin with, new policies should be established to supply for older citizens with sufficient social benefits such as retirement pension, medical care, thus they can live comfortably when they retire. For example, in Vietnam, people who over 70s have received an allowance of 300000 dong per month to pay for food, drink or healthcare services. Additionally, another effective sollution is to fix retirement age over due to elderly's health in modern society compared with the past is better. Thus, these old workers can continue working instead of taking retirement with a little bit of allowance. In conclusion, the mentioned competition could produce undesirable issues to both old and young job applicants, and the government certainly play a tremendous role in tackling those problems.