In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In some nations, there are many people attracted to find out about the history of the building where they live. I really agree with this argument because this trend leads to positive impacts for homeowners to know about the capacity and safety of the house from professional analysis. Learning about designed buildings plays a vital role in configuring the space area and preventing accidents in extreme conditions. Firstly, the strength of the building should be known by the home’s owner to adjust the function of rooms inside the building. It would be a danger, especially for buildings with a second floor or more if the building retains a load over the allowed capacity from the load of furniture, people, and household appliances. Then, it will end with structural failure. In addition, researching on building’s history can be a part of safety management because the owners gain experience with the building’s capacity under natural disasters such as heavy storms, or earthquakes. On the other hand, the rule of building information can be tracked at the initial plan before it was built. Because of the limitation of knowledge about building design, the history of the building can be assessed by hiring a consultant engineer or contacting the developer, considered professional. As a result, the specialist will decide if the building conditions are still safe and serviceable or not. If it is not confirmed in good condition, the consultant can give some recommendations to maintain the building to be considered a good operation. In conclusion, building information should be tracked by the owner because it provides safety information and reliable data for room configuration and building capacity under extreme conditions.