More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks.

Needless to say, an increasing number of youngsters prefer to study abroad. Although it might be disadvantageous to some extent, I believe going overseas for higher education is extremely advantageous. On the destructive side, most of the students, while studying abroad, have to work part-time to cope with their living expenditure, as clearly witnessed in many Canadian cities. Possibly, they deviate from their real path, which could have adverse impact on their academia. Moreover, living away from family may be very disturbing. Migrant learners generally feel homesickness, which could be a major cause of depression. On the constructive side, pupil can have quality education in other countries, which might not be possible in their own country. Foreign universities may offer better facilities and courses. For example, Cambridge University is one of the best educational institutions in the world, which facilitates students with expert faculties and varied courses. In addition, this trend broadens teenagers horizons as they get to know about local traditions and meet students from different cultures and nationalities. Oxford University is the epitome of a cosmopolitan institute, where learners across the globe share their ideologies and values. Besides, studying abroad might open doors to better employment prospects. This is to say, most students, who excel in foreign universities, have the opportunity to grab jobs in multinational companies with lucrative salaries. For example, students from under-developed African countries travel to Europe, so that they can have a meaningful future. Even, they could have a better lifestyle in that country, if they fulfil prescribed legal requirements. In conclusion, it seems to me that the benefits of studying abroad clearly outweigh its drawbacks.